Aussie Highlights at

Victorian School
Cycling Champs

Cycling Vic promotes Road, BMX and MTB events
competition for school students aged 6-18
previously known as Malvern star junior champs

25 Jun 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
(final in Bendigo)

 website here          twitter  here
calendar here

MTB Final 21 Oct
Road Race finsal 22 October,


14th Oct - 16th Oct 2016 in bendigo
11th Oct 2015 in Centre of Bendigo.
30th Aug 2015- MTB  Listerfield
 2014 new class developed to encourage
students with intellectual disabilities 
July to October 2013

Malvern Star
Junior Champs

      In 1928 Bruce Small and Captain Hubert Opperman were in France for the Tour, they witnessed a Junior event of National importance known as Premier pas Dunlop, and adopted a similar event in Australia.
      Representatives from all States are decided after a series of town and then territory events for

boys under 16.
     Winner was the rider with most aggregate sprint points from a series of sprints around a 15 mile road circuit.

1939- Ron Stout
          Event included the Time Trial 
Event suspended 1937-1938
Sep 5th  1936- Bill Guyatt (Vic)
Bondi NSW 
Sep 28th 1935- Pat (Paddy) Crow (QLD)
in Albert Park Vic
Nov      1934- Jack Munday (Vic)  survived a protest
Albert Park Vic                    
Jul 22nd 1933- Jack Downing (Vic)
in Albert Park Vic
Aug 6th  1932- Les Foster (Vic)
became National event in 1932
1931- Thommy Hughes (Vic)
1930- Thommy Hughes (Vic)
1929- Thommy Hughes (Vic)

First held 1928 as a Victorian Championship
Sponsored by Herald Sun & Sporting Globe